Submissions open for TyreSafe Awards 2016

UK tyre safety awareness organisation TyreSafe invites all road safety stakeholders to enter submissions for the TyreSafe Awards 2016. The awards are open to non-members of TyreSafe as well as its supporters and seek to recognise the work and achievements of those campaigning to raise awareness of tyre safety in the UK during 2015. Winners will be presented with their awards at an evening ceremony on 14 July at The Belfry, Wishaw, which will be attended by senior members of the road safety community, representatives from the tyre and vehicle manufacturing and retail industries, and guests.

Organisations are welcome to submit single or multiple entries for each of the following categories:

1. Independent garage award
2. Franchise dealership award
3. Tyre manufacturer award
4. Tyre retailer award
5. Vehicle manufacturer award
6. Best use of technology to support a tyre safety campaign
7. Safety in the community award
8. Emergency services award
9. On-line and social media award
10. Outstanding achievement award – this award will recognise the entry which demonstrates the most exceptional contribution to tyre safety.

Prior winners include Foxy Lady Drivers Club, Bedfordshire and Luton Casualty Reduction Partnership, Cheshire Fire and Rescue Service, Michelin Tyre, Goodyear Dunlop, Jeff Fowkes Wheels Ltd, Micheldever Tyre Services / Protyre and Ford of Britain. Their diverse activities to deliver behaviour change in UK motorists towards tyre safety have spanned social media and online channels, on-ground interventions, broadcast and print campaigns, and dedicated tyre workshops. Details of case studies can be found at

“The UK’s roads are some of the safest in the world, and road safety stakeholders have played a significant part in making that a reality,” said Stuart Jackson, TyreSafe chairman. “The TyreSafe Awards recognise the outstanding work being done across the country by committed teams to reduce the number of tyre-related incidents on our roads. TyreSafe welcomes submissions from all organisations and individuals working to make the UK’s roads tyre safe.”

Entrants are encourage to download the TyreSafe Awards Pack from before making their submissions. They can then either complete and return a print submission or use the web form to enter – contact for further details. Entries will be accepted until midnight 31 March 2016.

Comments closed

We see you are visiting us from China.

If you would like the latest news from the Chinese tyre industry in Chinese, visit our partner site Or click below to continue on Tyrepress.