Hankook Tire appoints new executives

In addition to new president and CEO Soo Il Lee, who will serve alongside Hyun Bum Cho as a separate representative of the company from 1 January 2018, Hankook Tire Co. Ltd. has named a new executive vice-president, five senior vice-presidents and 17 vice-presidents. Announcing these appointments, the tyre maker states that it has restructured its organisation to “respond to the global market and customers with more agility.”

The new appointments include:

Executive vice-president: Dong Whan Moon, COO of Production Division.

Senior vice-president: Sung Ho Chung, plant managing director of Chongqing Plant, China Headquarters; Seung Bin Lim, division director of the Marketing division; Sang Hoon Lee, department director of Sales and Strategy, China Headquarters.

Vice-president: Yong Sub Chung, managing director of Australia, ASIA Region; Eui Don Suh, plant managing director of Jiaxing Plant, China Headquarters; Man Joo Kim, department director of Distribution, ASIA Region; Hyang Bong Kim, team manager of Jiangsu Plant, China Headquarters; Byung Hee Kim, America Headquarters corporate management team manager.

Comments closed

We see you are visiting us from China.

If you would like the latest news from the Chinese tyre industry in Chinese, visit our partner site TyrepressChina.com. Or click below to continue on Tyrepress.