Vote now for IAAF Annual Awards

The 2017 IAAF Annual Awards & Dinner is again shaping up to be one of the biggest industry networking events on the calendar, with members being urged to cast their vote for their supplier / distributor of the year.

Due to take place at The DoubleTree by Hilton, Milton Keynes, on Thursday 7 December, the evening will see winners unveiled at the ceremony in front of around 600 aftermarket personnel. Industry-leading motor factors and suppliers will once again be competing to win the coveted awards in recognition of their services. IAAF members are being urged to now vote for their preferred supplier or distributor from the 50 shortlisted aftermarket companies. Voting closes on 10 November.

Votes can be made through the IAAF website: Members simply log in, click on the “Voting” tab at the top of the homepage and then follow the step-by-step guide before choosing the supplier or distributor of their choice (suppliers can only vote for a distributor and distributors can only vote for a supplier).

There are five criteria for suppliers to rate distributors against, ranging from poor to excellent in 10 categories including: How it promotes suppliers’ brands; whether it’s open to and works towards mutual efficiencies and, if it takes time to engage in meetings.

Similarly, distributors will also rate suppliers using the same criteria in categories such as: Range, marketing and cataloguing; its availability performance and also its sales and promotion support.

The 2017 award nominations are:

Car Distributor of Excellence

  • Autosupplies Chesterfield, Chesterfield
  • Bedale Motor Factors, Bedale
  • Bromsgrove Motor Factors, Bromsgrove
  • CES, Chester
  • CTS (Carparts Trade Supplies), South Shields
  • Fast Parts Wales, Newport

Car Supplier of Excellence

  • Apec Braking Ltd.
  • BTN Turbo
  • Elta Automotive Ltd.
  • Exol Lubricants
  • Federal Mogul
  • First Line Ltd.
  • G-Logix
  • Lesjofors
  • Mahle Aftermarket
  • Moove Lubricants
  • NGK Spark Plugs (UK) Ltd.
  • Remy Automotive
  • Valeo Service UK
  • ZF Services UK

CV Distributor of Excellence

  • Allparts Automotive, High Wycombe
  • D B Wilson Jr, Glasgow
  • David Huggett, Waltham Cross
  • Dingbro, Aberdeen
  • F P & S, Dereham
  • K & S McKenzie, Carlisle

CV Supplier of Excellence

  • Automint Ltd.
  • Exol Lubricants
  • Bilstein Group
  • First Line Ltd.
  • Moove Lubricants
  • Roadlink International
  • Tenneco
  • TMD Friction
  • ZF Services UK

Wendy Williamson, IAAF chief executive, said: “We’ve got a fantastic evening planned with lots going on and a few surprises, with spaces filling up fast. We urge members to cast their vote now for their preferred aftermarket company before it’s too late.”

The award dinner will welcome this year’s VIP guest, former F1 racing driver and renowned motorsport speaker Johnny Herbert.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *