Martin named SEMA chairman-elect

At the start of June Tim Martin from K&N Engineering was elected SEMA’s chairman-elect and will help the SEMA board of directors lead the association for the 2017–2019 term. Martin fills the position held for the past two years by Wade Kawasaki of the Coker Group, who will begin serving his term as chairman in July. James Lawrence from Power Automedia was also voted onto the SEMA board of directors, and Greg Adler from Transamerican Auto Parts was re-elected, and will serve another term.

SEMA board members are industry representatives who volunteer their time to lead and guide the association. They are elected by all SEMA-member companies and represent the key membership categories: manufacturers, distributors/retailers, manufacturers’ reps, and services.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *