Toyo finishes 2013 Dakar with 6 stage wins, 13 podiums

Toyo Tires racers won six stages and 13 podiums during the 2013 Dakar. Team Toyo’s Robby Gordon finished the Rally strongly, winning Stages 11 and 13 while two past Dakar champions, Carlos Sainz and Nasser Al-Attiyah, used the Toyo Open Country M/T-R to win Stage One and Stages Three, Four and Six respectively. Sainz drove the American-built #303 Team Qatar Red Bull buggy, Al-Attiyah the #300 Team Qatar Red Bull buggy, while Gordon competed in the Toyo-supported #315 Speed Energy/Toyo Tires/Mapei Hummer.

The rest of this article is for subscribers only:
Log inSubscribe

Comments closed

We see you are visiting us from China.

If you would like the latest news from the Chinese tyre industry in Chinese, visit our partner site Or click below to continue on Tyrepress.