IAAF Award Ceremony applauds aftermarket champions

The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) Annual Awards & Dinner 2017 welcomed industry professionals with a ‘fresh new look’, as it celebrated the hard work carried out by the independent aftermarket over the past year.

Sponsored by Automotive Alliance Group, the conference united the aftermarket for its distinguished annual gathering, presenting professionals with the opportunity to network over a four-course meal set in state-of-the-art surroundings.

Guests were kept entertained throughout the course of the evening by IAAF’s guest speaker and world renowned F1 driver Johnny Herbert, one of the greatest all-round racing drivers in the history of motorsport, as he shared highlights of his illustrious career with the audience.

Talented duo Limerence performed for the nearly 600 guests in attendance with a live after-dinner acoustic set.

The IAAF Annual Awards were also announced and runners up and winners were as follows:


Car Distributor of Excellence

Winner: Autosupplies (Chesterfield)

Runner Up: Fast Parts Wales


Car Supplier of Excellence

Winner: MAHLE Aftermarket Ltd

Runner Up: Apec Braking


CV Supplier of Excellence

Winner: Roadlink International

Runner Up: Exol Lubricants


CV Distributor of Excellence

Winner: David Hugget Motor Factors

Runner Up: DB Wilson & Co.


All guests were able to make a charitable donation to the automotive industry charity, BEN, which successfully raised nearly £10,000, collected on the night and from IAAF’s fundraising golf days which took place in July.

IAAF chief executive, Wendy Williamson, said: “We’re thrilled with another successful awards dinner and what a fantastic new location to hold it in. It is great to welcome even more guests this year and see a whole host of new members enjoying a superb evening. We’re already looking forward to doing it all again next year!”

Comments closed