Komaguchi becomes chairman, Shimizu to president as Toyo shuffles board personnel

Toyo has announced a raft of changes for its directors, corporate officers and other personnel, effective from 12 November. Former advisor Katsumi Komaguchi has been made chairman and director, while former senior corporate officer Takashi Shimizu has taken up the role of president, as well as representative director; group executive officer, tire business; chief risk management officer; chief compliance management; officer; and general manager, seismic isolation rubber division. The changes come after the scheduled extraordinary meeting of shareholders following the resignations of chairman, Akira Nobuki, who left on 23 June 2015 in the wake of the earthquake dampner scandal, and Takuji Yamamoto, who also stepped down.

Other changes include Koichi Ono, who becomes director general manager, Tire Planning Division and general manager, North America Business Unit, at the Tire Business Group Headquarters, having been general manager of tyre R&D.

Masaji Ishino is a new director, as is Tetsuo Tatara, who will also oversee the Tire Production Division. Ken Morita is outside director, while Takuji Yamamoto becomes a special advisor and assistant to general manager, Seismic Isolation Rubber Division.

Masayuki Kanai has taken up the deputy general manager position in the Tire R&D Division, while Noriyuki Isobe has the same role in the Quality Assurance Division.

The changes come only two weeks after several other changes were made on 1 November.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We see you are visiting us from China.

If you would like the latest news from the Chinese tyre industry in Chinese, visit our partner site TyrepressChina.com. Or click below to continue on Tyrepress.