Aasen wins Drive Dmack Fiesta Trophy

Marius Aasen and Veronica Engan become Drive Dmack Fiesta Trophy champions in Spain

Marius Aasen has won the 2015 Drive Dmack Fiesta Trophy, seeing him claim what the World Rally Championship tyre supplier Dmack calls “the biggest prize in rallying;” he will claim a lucrative full seven-round series of 2016 WRC 2 competition using a Drive Dmack Ford Fiesta R5. Aasen completed his title-winning season with victory at the last of five events in Spain. The 23-year old and his co-driver Veronica Engan finished ahead of British rival Tom Cave, who claimed second place overall for the second successive season. The Fiesta Trophy was thrillingly close this season, with seven crews in with a mathematical chance of winning the title heading into the mixed surface RallyRACC-Rally de Espana.

The rest of this article is for subscribers only:
Log inSubscribe

Comments closed