Over 500 hear 2011 TAFF Award winners named

21st October 2011 | 0 Comments
Over 500 hear 2011 TAFF Award winners named

Over 500 guests filled the King’s suite at the Birmingham Metropole hotel last night (20 October 2011) as members and guests alike celebrated recorded attendance at the 82nd National Tyre Distributors Association (NTDA) annual dinner and Tyre and Fast Fit Awards (TAFF). After announcing the winners NTDA chairman David White used his speech to announce the news that the association has decided to make its REACT licence to fit qualification mandatory for members. According to the chairman, this decision was agreed in the association board meeting that preceded the evening dinner. David White continued his chairman’s speech by highlighting the newly launched “proMOTe” pro-MOT campaign, which sees the industry galvanise its energies against government plans to move the ministry of transport testing system to 4-2-2 frequency and away from annual tests. There was also talk of the winter tyre market growing to the point that it is now a significant fixture in the UK market. And finally the NTDA chairman announced that Westlake and Infinity have become the first two tyre manufacturers to commit to next year’s Brityrex 2012 exhibition.

The rest of this article is for subscribers only:
Log inSubscribe

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: News

Buy subscriptions, premium industry reports, and business directory entries in our shop. | Dismiss

[ + ]