TIA Members Elect 10 to Board

17th September 2009 | 0 Comments

Ten people were elected to the TIA Board of Directors in its recent elections, each gaining three-year terms on the board. An 11th member was named to the board to fill an unexpired term. Gaining seats on the TIA board were: Russell Belcher, QMI/Ever-Wear, Lakeland, Florida; Dean Bray Jr., Bray's Recapping Service, Mt. Airy, North Carolina; Eddie Burleson, Central Marketing Inc., Colonial Heights, Virginia; Dick Gust, Liberty/Lakin National Tire Recycling, Chicago, Illinois; Keith Jarman, AME International, Brooksville, Florida; Jim Melvin, Tire Pros of R.I. Inc., North Kingstown, Rhode Island; Glen Nicholson, TBC Retail, Juno Beach, Florida; Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alberta; Freda Pratt-Boyer, Purcell Tire & Rubber Co., Potosi, Misouri; Mike Wolfe, Southeastern Wholesale Tire, Raleigh, North Carolina. Roy Bromfield of Q Tires Inc., of Greenville, South Carolina, was named to fill a one-year vacancy that was created by the election of Larry Brandt, MSB Tires of Lakeville, Minnesota, to the position of secretary. The new TIA board will take office on 2 November, during the SEMA Show, at TIA's Annual Meeting at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas. (Tire Review)

The rest of this article is for subscribers only:
Log inSubscribe

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: News

Buy subscriptions, premium industry reports, and business directory entries in our shop. | Dismiss

[ + ]